Dear Diary: It Sucks To Have A Disfigured Face

in #health6 years ago

P_20180701_070836_BF_p_1.jpg

I don't know how rare my condition is but it is rare, maybe one in a billion people would get this kind of condition. It is hard because the medicine for it for one thing is expensive and that medicine makes me nauseous and unable to eat.

On top of that I get the disability of speech and the way I eat food, quite impossible to eat upright so I have to just lay down so food won't spill out from my mouth. I also get a socializing problem, I am a shy person and this condition, my Leontiasis aggravated it.

That forces me to be like a hermit into my room and in fact I do not go out when people are in the house just to save me from hidden ridicule which being human I could really sense that. So when my church mates go to visit me I would refrain and will tell my parents to tell them that I am sleeping or something so they just ceased on visiting me, they are not helping anyway.

hang-out-1521663_1280.jpg

It's Getting Harder To Hang

Source

The uncertain nature of my condition regarding my facial disfigurement is one of the hard part from suffering this kind of peculiar misery as I do not really know if it will continue to grow even though I take a medicine for it. The medicine and my diet might work but its effects defeats my well-being as it affects my eating.

So it is just a web of interconnecting dilemma and complications. My appearance is still okay if not from the underlying disabilities behind it and I cannot do anything about it until I get the necessary funds plus to find a doctor willing to fix my mouth not to mention passing the clearance tests for that surgery, it is all hard to bear these burdens so I also needed much prayers and a miracle form God, may God help us all.

Sort:  

Hang in there @cryptopie I know it is easy for me to type these words but I too understand in my own way.... And as tough as life can get, it is always the beauty of love, family and just those wonders of life that always remind me of how lucky we all are to get to experience this magical although imperfect thing called "life."

full steem ahead @cryptopie this is your legacy on blockchain!

You just need to appreciate yourself the way you are because your are uniquely made and true beauty of a man lies inside him. Thank God for everything

Dear Cryptopie,

Recovery is a gradual process.

We are all pained you have to suffer this much and anyone who sees it as an opportunity to ridicule you is certainly not mentally stable.

More so, what matters most in this life is the heart and not the appearance.

As for a mircale, everyone needs one.

When You Believe
Mariah Carey, Whitney Houston

There can be miracles
When you believe
Though hope is frail
Its hard to kill

Who knows what miracles
You can achieve
When you believe somehow you will
You will when you believe

Continue to stay positive and healthy.

I pray for you @cryptopie,I wish you will rid off from kidney problem.

I hope you recover soon and live a healthy peaceful life.
May God bless you

Trully, may God help us all.

I pray to god you are get well soon . And you living with family happily.

bro pwede mo naman harapin mga kaibigan mo gusto ka nila makita

I expect you to stay good all right, and still be able to smile

Your mood is a constant up and down, Emotions are difficult to maintain in your case; Trust your brothers in the church, You should not isolate because the value of your heart is huge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49