Dear Diary: It Is Hard For Me To Control Fluid Intake With A Hot Weather

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

It is hot and dry now and I am currently battling with thirst. Fortunately my pain medication had kicked in and I was able to walk in the kitchen to get myself a very cold water from the freezer. Nothing is more rewarding than to quench your thirst with a burden of a bitter taste in my mouth.

And so after reaching my room I just took in the life-giving water which would definitely not only give me my relief but a misery afterwards as it will make me breathless and I hope not. So now I would wish to perspire more because it helps me lose water from my body and thus would help me breathe in turn.

But being breathless will be not that expedited because of this hot weather. It makes me feel thirsty all the time. Now I will just avoid foods that will make me thirsty and I do avoid them all the time and I just prefer real foods that will give me sustenance and good nutrition.

Thirst is one thing that we cannot control so we just have to drink in order to balance out what is not balanced in our bodies like the water and salt imbalance in my system. Because my food would contain sodium and it makes me go thirsty especially with our kind of food here which is always basically rice with viand and the viand would contain salt and it is something I have to keep in mind so that I would be feeling a lot better between dialysis.

Sort:  

Have you tried eating cool foods like applesauce? Also I find adding something tart like lemon or lime to cold water helps quench thirst. The lemon will stimulate your saliva glands and keep your mouth moist. You can do this!

Yes these things may help but I drink water anyway. Also, not eating salty foods helps me too.

hot weather make you have other problem. you need water. I suggest don't drink too cold water, it;s not good. better you drink rather warm water so your circulation in your body better. Eat fruit which contain water such watermelon will fulfill your water need.
Any way keep your struggle and spirit to get healthy
warm regard from central java _Indonesia

Do not take any tension @cryptopie, but take care from high hot season. Use those foods that cool down the body temperature.
use watermelon this is very good in hot season.

@cryptopie do not left hope, just feel relax, normal heat is necessary for your health but protect your self from more heat.

You have seen courage rather than fighting with your life, it is not really a word to calm down, and not to mention the language of peace.

There are both hard and easy times in our life and we have to bear the hard ones as we don't have a choice at that time. Be strong and everything will be good soon! :)

Bitter taste on everything is really painful. When I got fever it happened to me.

:( YEAH, IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO CONTROL INTAKE FLUID WITH HOT WATER :( BUT YOU ARE STRONG MAN! YOU HAVE TO DO IT.

Hello honey, it's good that you feel better drinking cold water, you just have to be careful not to overdo it. Hugs

Water is the essential thing in our life.
Get well soon. Lots of prays for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29