Dear Diary: It Is Forecasted That The Heat Index Temperature Brought By The Hot Weather Tomorrow Will Be Fever-like

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

Yes I wanted it to be hotter as a dialysis patient who is always wanting to have a refreshing drink because we are restricted with our diet and fluid intake. I am not restricting my food intake though because I am so thinned-out already and is struggling to gain some weight as I look like a light breeze of air will sweep me away.

I do not know what is the cause of my weight loss, it just dropped as my height also decreased due to my bones de-mineralizing also due to my hyperparathyroidism which I am fervently and religiously medicating with a nauseating drug that in turn gives me some awful side-effects. But if I have the chance and the appetite to eat then I eat with my heart's out because of the said reasons.

With a hotter climate I would tend to perspire more and it makes me have the divine opportunity to drink fluids. But I just drink only whenever I am thirsty but a few years ago I was practicing not to drink even after I ate, it is because I have a low blood sodium content due to my strict diet and the type of dialysis that I am getting.

I would see in the future that I might get forced to have a three times weekly dialysis due to the coming wet weather which will make me perspire less. God forbid the flooding in our house too because I cannot easily use the toilet now without assistance from my parents with an aid of a wheelchair.

Sort:  

I wish you could get that self dialysis machine on time so you can perform tour dialysis often, thay way, your fluid intake wouldn't need to be so strictly limited.

Do not take any tension @cryptopie, just feel relax and think positive. Eat those foods that are health full for you.

Great to see your wish being fulfilled! You know a lot of heat is also not a good thing for everyone. So it should be moderate.

Praying for you buddy. I can relate I'm here in South Texas and we will be over 100 degrees with 100% humidity in a month or so. Crazy hot

Your weight loss is because hyperparathyroidism. It is hot indeed. I suggest you yo take enough water at least 6 glasses per day and stay inside is the best option.

my friend this time I can comment what is what, because I am very touched by your story my friend, I want you as healthy as I used to.

I'm hoping the weather doesn't get too crazy and stays good for you

So sad @cryptopie, but take no tension, because wheater is change time by time

Parents are always with you. They are your pure friend .

Glad to meet you. I am praying for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79