Dear Diary: It Is Awfully Hot In My Room But I Amazingly Can Tolerate It

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180520_070720_p.jpg

When I was still able and can walk the last thing on my mind was to stay in my room because it really is hot in here and I am sweating like a cold drink on a table. I am just fortunate that I was able to tolerate such conditions/situations now. Maybe it is because of years that I am in this situation that I no longer mind the heat and sweating as long as there is an electric fan that somewhat cold my body/skin off and I don't suffer a heat stroke.

The sister of my friend once worked in a bank then the airconditioning broke off and then she just continued to work inside despite the temporary inhospitable conditions. She then after a few hours capitulated and suffered a heat stroke and died. It is a story that always goes into my mind because the heat conditions here in my room is enough for me to get a heat stroke but my electric fan saves me from that somewhat.

My Gabapentin that I take also makes me tolerate such harsh temperatures because it is an anti-stress medication and relaxes me in an uncomfortable temperatures. It also makes me tolerate the cold as well because of some reasons I do not completely comprehend but is experiencing it for myself.

Now at least I am not that hard-up but of course it would be better if somehow I could be always linger and stay in a colder room but it can get expensive because of the electricity consumption but I also like sweating a lot so that I can take off toxins from my skin through perspiration and at the same time I could enjoy to drink more fluids unlike if I would stay in a cold room and never worry about sweating because not to perspire is in a way bad for me.

Sort:  

Its nice that you can tolerate with it.
I hope Soon you will be recovered...

Hope u will be fine very soon. May Allah bless u

It's almost summer. There are going to be lots of hot periods. Don't stress man.. it's just temporary.

Living inside a hot environment is at times harsh on our skin, but medically speaking it also helps us to through sweating to excrete exceeds sugar and toxins from our skin . Just try and cope with the environment at least it has it own health benefits

Sweating is good for health. It's help to remove jurms from your body.It's indicates that,your health is frequently improving. Your adabtibility with weather has increased. On the other hand, I don't like hot weather. It is annoying for me.

Eventhough your body can adapt it, however Be ware of dehydration. If you are sweating too much you need to balance it by drink enough mineral water to maintain your kidney work properly.

Glad to know you can tolerate,
you are a man with a lot of toleration power.

Hola hijo.
Arriba CAMPEÓN
Autocontrol.
Sabes que puedes controlar estas situaciones.
Dios te Bendiga

Nice ,its sign that you adapting to all condition ,you will healed ,it is well with you

oh my god that incident is scary. about your sisters friend. I hope you will gain your full health soon and withstand all the types of climates :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82