Dear Diary: I Value A Good Sleep

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

I slept great today and I feel refreshed in my mind and body. It feels like my pains get alleviated a little bit when I do get some sound sleep considering that I wake up for some reason but I am glad to go to sleep again afterwards. My house is situated near a road and every passing vehicle I could hear. Sometimes I could not understand what I am listening from the television when a motorcycle or a vehicle goes by.

Sleep had been an issue for me for a long time, it was caused by my anemia and fortunately I had overcome it with my frequent relaxation and basically having a normal hemoglobin levels. But I could not get much restful sleep without a sleep aid like Gabapentin, a medicine that gives me a natural sound sleep and pain alleviation.

I wanted to quit drinking coffee because without it I could sleep much better. But the benefits of coffee for my mood is invaluable. Its effects is very crucial for my cognitive performance because of its temporary stimulating effects in the brain. Maybe I will just limit its use and not drink in the late afternoon so that I could sleep better without much use of a sleep aid.

Sort:  

Sleep plays an important role in your physical health. For example, sleep is involved in healing and repair of your heart and blood vessels. Ongoing sleep deficiency is linked to an increased risk of heart disease, kidney disease, high blood pressure, diabetes, and stroke

Sleep quality is very important for health, you should be able to control yourself and reduce coffee @cryptopie

If you you will good sleep than your mind and your body will stay active that's good because sleeping are various benefits thanks for this review of life @cryptopie

a fresh sleep making fresh mind....you drink coffee but i think you should If you drink less then you have to better.

Thats very good @cryptopie. sleeping is very necessary for good health.

sleep is very important for our health.man can't live without sleep.take care.

So glad that you are getting a more restful sleep. As far as the coffee goes i cannot drink coffee in the afternoon and sleep well at night. All the best!

God bless you you sleep great today and you feel refreshed in your mind and body, thanks for sharing with us

Resteem done

Coffee is addictive and conducive to insomnia ... But tasty is to drink a cup of delicious coffee!

So glad you were able to get some good sleep. It's so valuable for healing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69