Dear Diary: I Thank God That I Was Still Able To Eat Despite Some Health Issues

in #health6 years ago

macaron-2462247_640.jpg

Source

Most dialysis patients that is in my situation that has a parathyroid issue and received a medication for it just gave up because of the nauseating effects of the drug "Cinacalcet" thye couldn't tolerate it. I myself cannot tolerate it too and in fact the doctor prescribed me to take it three times a day.

Impossible! In no way a patient can do three times a day with "Cinacalcet" because it also causes digestive problems. Tha is why I am getting such LBM with it. It is just nasty. So I am really close to giving up just to give my body a break from its misery-giving after-effects. So I am also afraid that one of my organs will get affected in the long term use of this drug.

That is a given fact because I know that although medicines cure or control human diseases and conditions it also gives effects that makes another ailment or two. It is not a perfect science, after all that is why a doctor's profession is called a "Practice" because they are always learning and studying about their craft.

I am still waiting for me to get a result for my upcoming phosphorus and iPTH in the next few months then I will decide if I wanted to continue or to ask for a parathyroidectomy which will free me in using a drug for it. It will then make a good sense of well-being for me which is my goal overall.

I am just braving it all up and extending my patience with it too. I am also persevering here at steemit so that I can save some funds so that my goals can get a reality. Nobody now will help me fund my endeavors because they will just see me as a bad investment judging by my appearance.

Steemit came to me too little too late, if only blockchain technology went up earlier. But at least steemit is here and it makes a lot of difference in my life now and for my family. The future is still bright and I still want to see what is the light of another day will bring for me so the fight is still on.

Sort:  

感谢steem为你带来的帮助!祝你早日康复!在中国的中医解决的是人为什么会有病!在找根本,而西方医学是在解决人有了什么病!这是两个概念。

You are not a bad investment ... All the creatures of God are beautiful ... Wait with strong faith that the road, although hard, is the right path.

It would be excellent if you could request a parathyroidectomy my dear friend, I think your body would appreciate it.

Hi honey, it should not be easy to take this medication with all those side effects that it produces, however I think you have to make the sacrifice otherwise you would feel worse.

Asi es amigo aqui en Venezuela, también Steemit marca una diferencia muy importante y no te preocupes que de seguro lograrás ahorrar para poder hacer tu sueño realidad @cryptopie

with the existence of steemit, we are very grateful to have been able to change the steemans to be better in life, as well as with you

Nothing arrives late, the time of God is perfect ... Your dreams will come true and you are right Steemit is support and encouragement to continue in tempos of struggle.

This is the mercy of God. All things are happening according to God's desition. I thank God for your eating ability.

Hey buddy how are you going? many hours without knowing about you, I hope to know soon of your person greetings @cryptopie

I read thoroughly your exposure and I am more interested in highlighting the steemit I agree with you. other side effects if we are bersteemit then our creativity energy will increase. greetings and creative greetings thank you for sharing the story that is fun for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97