Dear Diary: I Recommend A Regular Vitamin C Intake To Ward Off Colds And Flu

in #health7 years ago (edited)

P_20180110_082949.jpg

I remember having a cold and it was terrible because I could not breathe through my nose. Often I just sleep with my head high but of no use. Sometimes I sleep on my side and then the blockagee shifts from one side of the nose to the other so it is just very stressful and annoying during sleep time. Not to mention the ssnot that you have to blow out from time to time.

Then came the era of "Vicks" vaporub where we take a bowl or anything to contain the hot water then we would put some vicks in it and then with a use of a newspaper funnel upside down we sniff the temporary soothing effects of the menthol from the bowl which really doesn't cure at all. I still go to my bed with a blocked nose.

I also catch the flu and luckily I haven't gotten ill from it from my pre-teen years until now. Then I discovered for myself that when taking vitamin c my wounds heals faster than it normally would so I took it after I had an operation with my arterio-venous fistula in my arm where vein in the operation site just grew, so they have to take it off and create a new one. But after creating a new one it grew to a goose egg sized vein so I just thought to let it be.

After the operation on my arm I took vitamin C and sure enough my wound healed fast and it was noticed by my nurse. From that time till now I took regular vitamin C because I also noticed that it has a good effect on my skin as I did not get darker unlike other patients and I also haven't gotten ill with any flu or colds whatsoever.


Eating fruits is not enough, we have to take the Vitamin C pills to achieve a more theraputic effect for faster wound healing and a better skin complexion among others

A little later I recommended some regular vitamin C intake to my mother because she catches colds sometimes and it worked! Soon enough my father took it regularly because I also told him its wondrous effects so he had experienced it for himself its great effects upon his health warding him from infections and making him resistant to cold and flu from thereafter.

Vitamin C is the key against colds and flu, better take it regularly because it is a cheap antioxidant that does miraculous effects in our body's cells, protecting it from damage and it shows on our skin and well-being.

Photo credit: Imgur

Sort:  

This post is really informative regarding how to take care yourself thanks @cryptopie

i hope and pray that you get better each day ,more so am
glad you were able to take some vitamins.

Take emtrim and some cold tablet they both work hand in hand ....God shall heal you my friend

Vitamin C doesn't ward off flu or any kind of virus. However it can reduce symptoms of fever and the virus. Your best bet to avoid getting the flu virus or any kind of virus, would be getting a flu shot regularly.

Have not heard of this,, "fruits is not enough"
I will have to do some readings on it

Yes because one tablet already provides 500 mg but in fruits it only provides a few mg .

Yeah, funny has some of the most basic and fundamental over the counter things like Vitamin C Tablets can be so incredibly beneficial ... Good to hear, friend :)

Truly ,vitamin C is a wonderful and powerful medicine everyone should embrace. Not only that is good against cold and flu but also it's mighty work as far as oxidant stress is concern. Vitamin C being naturally an antioxidant prevent us from illnesses that might results from enormous oxidation that happen in our body that may lead to appearance of blood picture anomaly such as Heinz body which lead to anemia and also prevent us from respiratory distress.I am happy that you had the idea of it's important ,please ,don't joke with it and take it always because it will relieve you from your respiratory challenge.

I pray you get well, for who so ever believe in the lord will get a favour in return from him.

Yeah bro it’s a cool idea that you shared , both of my nostrils used to burn when I sniff the hot water containing Vicks or zandubalm, but their action used to persist for only small time . I would now start taking Vitamin C supplements when I get flu and test how my body reacts with them . Thanks for sharing and have a speedy recovery bro .

health is very important for life.......i like your post.........thanks.♦.upvote & comment your every post..please chaque your post..♦..@cryptopie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28