Dear Diary: I Needed A Vacation But I Can't

in #health6 years ago

P_20180828_090431_p.jpg

So let's see, I was wondering when was my last vacation. The last vacation that I had attended to was not so great, it was done for us dialysis patients by our nurse and doctor from our church where I did go for a free dialysis session and it was ages ago.

We went on a beach owned by the church which is a resort and the proceeds are used for the church activities and charities.

But my experience wasn't so good, I was quite anemic in that moment with a little bit of water in my body but I can still move because my bones aren't yet collapsing in those years. So I didn't get to enjoy the food that I did bought which I thought was nice to eat.

There was this instance when I dipped into a pool the people other than my nurses and other patients gets out as if I they are "afraid" of me. I was thinking because of the bump on my arm which causes them to feel uncomfortable. And I tested it twice and twice the people in pool went out.

So as much as I do not want to think about it, that incident marked a thing in my head that I was abnormal and totally different from everyone else, like I am not from this world, a freak of nature that people just avoids.

I also used the kiddy pool slide and when I landed in the water my tail bone hit the shallow pool bottom and I thought I broke my tail bone at that moment, very excruciating pain. So that vacation experience of mine is really not nice adventure, caused me to have a bad memory of it than good ones.

Now I could not get a vacation and that is impossible due to my condition. If only not for my bone ailments I would have tried going up north in the mountains with my family. Maybe in the future but right now no slim chance of it could get a reality.

Sort:  

There is a book called "Heaven" by Randy Alcorn that I think you would benefit from. I'm not sure if you believe in Jesus or not but the book describes the "Biblical" heaven. It is well worth reading in my opinion. Not your typical perspective portrayed in that book.

Posted using Partiko Android

But why ? my friend . Vacation is most important and needed for you .

The physicality of people does not have to be a limitation for their happiness, friend, @cryptopie, what's the matter with that self-esteem? A hug and no limits, in the eyes of God we are all equal.

Animo @cryptopie que con el favor de Dios muy pronto te sentirás mejor y podrás disfrutar de unas buenas y merecidas vacaciones

The safest thing is that you have been that bad experience and that gives you some terror the fact of traveling, but I'm sure that when you feel ready to travel to where you want!

Hi @ cryptopie
It’s all about time. Don't think too much that now you can't go for vacation. I hope you will be fine soon and plain for beautiful vacation.
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56