Dear Diary: I Nearly Crashed My Blood Pressure Today During Hooked-up In Dialysis

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

Today I started dialysis with a 140/80 so I got worried that I may crash it once again just like the past few sessions that I had so I kept cool and patiently waited for the dialysis to end. Then I was able to eat with two meals in a bowl and an energy drink. The reason that I had two bowls of my favorite meal was that the usual person that serves my mother my meal was not in the convenience store at the time my mother bought me my meal.

So my usual on the brim-full of meal was just almost half this time because the person that gives my mother my food was not around yet so I was able to eat two meals today plus my usual energy drink. I just eat and drink my peculiar drink because of my blood pressure as I do not want it to crash.

Crashing my BP would mean that my session will get a premature end because the nurses are too lazy to return my blood back and start the session again, it was the practice before but now it seems that they are truly lazy doing their jobs. An end to a dialysis session will also mean that I haven't gotten the full session and I will miss the clean opportunity of the time lost.

I really do not like an abrupt end to my sessions because of the above reason and because I wanted to get taken out with extra water which helps me breathe. But today it seems that my nurse didn't took enough water out because I was 300 mL heavier, so it pushes my anger button right there but I just kept my cool, I can't do anything about it anyway but will discuss it with my nurse later.

Thankful once again that I finished my dialysis although my BP went low but went normal again after my nurse had taped my cannulated (needle-priced) skin.

Image Credit: FB Gifs

Sort:  

Good to see you better
God bless you my friend @cryptopie

Friend How do you feel? I hope you are well, have you eaten?, I hope that for the day you rest and you feel a lot better than what you feel horita, Greetings
@cryptopie

Hey buddy you scared me with the title ... Fortunately you're fine ... Now rest!

I got scared by watching the title.but thanks to God you are safe

Another session of dialysis overcome, With ups and downs, but all right, which is the main goal. Thank God!

How are you feeling? Have you taken meal?

In my opinion... your nurse cannot be lazy to do something that benefit you as patients. I am a nurse, and as far as I know... there are standard procedure of dialysis that must be followed by nurses when conducting dialysis, as well as if a patient's bood pressure is crash... the nurse should follow the algorithm. If you think the nurse didn't follow the standard, you may complain to their supervisor... you even can sue them if you sure they did mal-procedure.

Hola hijo.
Las enfermeras son una vaina.
Hay momentos en los que parecirá que no entendieran el compromiso que tiene con los pacientes.
Bueno CAMPEÓN para adelante y para adelante.
Un abrazo y Que Dios te Bendiga.

Thank God you bp got well again!
Iwas worried about you

May you get well soon, Amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57