Dear Diary: I Must Replenish My Meal Replacement Milk Now And Use My Disability Privilege Card For It

in #health6 years ago

P_20180528_230032_p.jpg

My Old Persons With Disabilities Purchase Booklet for Basic Commodities (Edited)

I have a "Persons With Disabilities" (PWD) ID Card and I am using it for a privilege to get a discount on items that I buy from the store even for my food needs like this meal replacement milk that am using to supplement my diet for my weight gain efforts. Now it came into my mind to get a prescription from my doctor via my dialysis nurses for this milk (Ensure) that I would want to use so that I could get a discount for it in the store.

The discount helps a lot since it will give me around 20% off from the retail value of the milk and the savings adds up because of the expensive price of Ensure milk. I needed this milk because sometimes I have no urge to eat and often I would just drink coffee with a milk like this in it and in that way I can get a nourishment even though I didn't eat and taking this as a sole source of sustenance during the instances that I do not want to eat will greatly help my health.

It is a good thing that I was able to be a member of PWD because I am like a Senior Citizen with similar privileges for getting discounts on my basic necessities even from non-basic like discounts on cinemas and amusement parks.

On admission fees charged by theaters, cinema houses, concert halls, circuses, carnivals and other similar places of culture, leisure and amusement;
Source: ncda.gov.ph

I can also get a discount when I die but I will not be concerned anymore about that I reckon. But the privileges on everything that I personally buy is what I enjoy right now so sometimes it is good to buy personally in stores so that I could get discounts unlike if I would buy from online shops.

But what I want was the discount for my basic necessities like this milk but I needed to get a prescription for it as the drugstore that I will be buying it from via my mother wants me to submit a prescription for it along with my ID, the basic commodities purchase booklet, and such so that I can freely avail it from there. But I suppose that it will not be an issue anymore.

Sort:  

What a great country you live in, providing discount for people living with disabilities, the only thing my country has set in place is school for disability, nothing else to soothing their lives.
It is a thing of concern because a lot of them are left to beg on the street with zero government interference to secure a better life for them.
Yeah, milk is a great refreshment and it will also help you with the weight gain as you said you are willing to gain more weight .
There is no reason to worry about things we have no power over, death , it doesn't matter if you are disabled or not, so live this life to the fullest and let nothing hold you back. Grab a cup of milk, relax and let time pass by.

wow, its great for you, the card helps a lot dear
and this photo you looking so so nice

With the PWD ID, I bet you will get lots of discounts should the 4 malls be completed.

That discount is very good since it helps you buy more milk. Greetings and I always pray for you

You're handsome man when you're young.

Oh wow..... first time for seeing you old photo. You are so cool. Keep spirit mann... you'll get well if you strive hard with your disease.

That good that you got some discount on your food items and this discount will help to take daily supplements. Stay Blessed.

Try to take always milk. It is a great for human being.

first time I m gonna see you picture when you were in a good form.....I hope you will get the same form very soon.I will definitely pray for you good health

Buenísimo CAMPEÓN.
20 % de descuento es una buena cantidad porcentual.
Adicionalmente el "ENSURE" es excelente y te repondrá las energías.
Claro en la farmacia siempre le pedirán a tu madre la presentación del carnet.
Para adelante CAMPEÓN y Que Dios te Bendiga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65