Dear Diary: I Must Cut The Energy Drink I TakesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

extra joss.jpg

Source

I am using this kind of energy drink when I am hooked at my bi-weekly dialysis and the reason that I take this kind of drink is that it contains caffeine which is the ingredient in it that makes my blood pressure go high or to stabilize it because during dialysis my blood pressure crashes.

So I needed something to make my blood pressure to stabilize so that it won't affect my dialysis quality since the nurses adjusts the settings into a "minimum clean" so that I could finish my session and have a better well-being after.

My blood pressure crashes into shock levels and sometimes it even goes to 50/60 and at that point I would start to blackout. But the nurses have a way to spike it up by adding saline solution to my system which magically make me feel well again.

But I may have to cut back the use of this energy drink because it contains B-vitamins that can harm the liver when taken in excessive amounts since I am a dialysis patient already and have no way of eliminating it but only at dialysis where water soluble substances are filtered out of my system.

I had seen an example of patient that died from taking Vitamin supplement that contains B-vitamins and his liver grew big and the white of his eyes grew yellow because he suffered from liver failure.

Sort:  

Interesting I never knew that excess taking of vitamin B can greatly affects the liver, to me I do take vitamin B supplement at times just to boost my ability to eat . I never took energy drinks because of the high caffeine that they contains which is bad for the health

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42