Dear Diary: I'm Planning For My Mother's Birthday

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Arnold-new.jpg

My mother's birthday is still a bit far but it is a day before December 25th and she is inviting our relatives from her side of the family to come here because we have a problem in going there because of some problems like schedule and my siblings being busy with their work.

I just needed to repay my mother a bit by contributing in her birthday celebration which I know is very important to her because she believes in celebrating birthdays although we never really had the budget for it when I was still younger but she never misses to greet me sweetly when I get into my birthday and then she would prepare the old traditional meal of stir-fried noodles which symbolizes long life.

When I sometimes give money to my mother she would discourage me asking me why I am giving her money because she already knows what I am going through and that I needed money more than her. But I always insist and anyway the money often goes for our own foods to buy.

I really have not much to spend about myself and have no plans to buy except for important needed things, food at dialysis, and the hospital fees everytime I go for dialysis and then the medicines that I take and of course the Internet bill that I pay which I share with my sister.

Other than those I have no more things to spend money with and budgeting something for my mother's birthday have a room just to make her happy in her important day.

It is just my little expression for my mother's support for me, she even washes my legs after I bathed because I can no longer wash my feet and legs because of my body stiffness and pain. So I guess she just deserves a little gift from me.

Sort:  

Very wise! Hope you enjoy every moment of her birth with her and also the other relatives.

stay well and keep posting.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad you want to celebrate your mother on her birthday. she will enjoy it and you will also be distracted in the preparations and when the day arrives with the family.

Nothings to good for a loving mother :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66975.17
ETH 2594.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67