Dear Diary: I Just Had My Refreshing Bath Since FridaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

P_20181226_172538_p_1_1_1.jpg

I could not take a bath everyday and it is just sad because frequent bathing and showering is one of the favorite activity that I was doing when I was still mobile. I take a bath whenever I am angry and whenever I do not feel good because at least bathing has an effect of feeling good for me.

Our bathroom before just builds up with steam whenever we would use it to take a bath. The steam is generated from our bodies when the water evaporates from the surface of our skin because our bathroom is just too small and there is no air circulating in it.

So it gives an effect of sauna, the more you stay inside the more steam is created and you bathe with perspiration. So after going out the environment changes and you feel good after. But since our bathroom today has an exhaust fan after I renovated it it feels also good because there is no build-up of odors anymore from the soap and other undesirable odors.

Today I just use the bathroom when I needed to use the toilet and it is just like a carpooling for me because I just want to do it in one go, after relieving myself then I will shower. I could not shower everyday because it would be tasking for my parents because they are the ones wheeling me to and from the bathroom with the use of my heavy wheelchair.

wheelchair-1595794_640.jpg
Source

I just pray that my feet and knee as well as my strength improves so that I could go to the bathroom all by myself again. It sucks to have a mobility problem as I could not go to places anymore but I still have to hope that things would get better soon for me because it is the right thing that I have to do to make me press on with my uninteresting life.

Sort:  

I surely know your prayer will be answered

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60