Dear Diary: I Have Another Favorite Food

in #health6 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

It seems that I had gotten the liking for the food that my mother always buys for me during dialysis and it is the fried pork belly which goes well with hot fluffy rice seasoned with a special soy sauce. It really is so nice to eat during when I am hooked in dialysis and I could even eat a ton of it until I had satiated myself full to the brim.

Now I have found it to be just delicious for my own taste now and is one of my favorite foods already and since it is very palatable because of the crispy skin and fat and at the same time has a tender meat which is also not made to be salty, it made me build the liking for it after some time just like the gravy which at first is not my favorite and now I am just craving for it.

With a poor appetite like mine in common days I just needed foods that are really tasty but not spicy because of my deformed gums. So whenever I would find foods that are delicious I would really eat and eat because I do not have the appetite to eat most of the time. There is only a small window of opportunity for me to get the best appetite and that is during dialysis when after the machine had already started me to feel the cleaning action in my body, then I would eat to my hearts desire.

But still I could not raise my body fat, it is just disheartening that I could not gain weight and the resulting appearance in my body just prevents me from socializing outside and inside my home especially after my mouth disability went also in the way and causes a few problems of its own.

So I will just eat until I can and may God forbid that day when I can no longer chew any food but I am still not losing hope and wishing that time will be kinder for me.

Sort:  

I love fried pork skins. I think they're similar to bellies. Very tasty indeed 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42