Dear Diary: I Don't Like Ice Cream As It Gives Me The Gas IssuessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

face.png

This body of mine is just too sensitive to ice cream or dairy products for that matter although I eat cheese but it doesn't mean that I do not get comfortable afterwards after ingesting cheese. I am certain now that I am a lactose intolerant because whenever I eat milk or diary products my guts just protests on me and I start to produce gases.

It is not a good thing because it is very uncomfortable when sitting down because I could not let my gases out from my behind while I am sitted so I just prefer to lay down but still I am not comfortable as it adds to the pressure on my lungs which makes me even be more breathless.

It seems a negligible thing to fart but not for me because my body structure is different now and the guts that I feel in motion with its shifting gases inside feels like a diarrhea and it is not good especially if you have an activity where you needed to sit around for long.

I had a bit of ice cream this evening and I experimented again if I would get the gas issues again and 'lo and behold I was right and I just bellowed gasses because of my body's inability to digest lactose apparently thanks to my genetics. The same thing happens when I eat cheese sandwich so after my phosphate binder runs out on me I will just take off cheese and other dairy products in my diet. Regrettable but I have no choice but to listen to my body.

Sort:  

I can't UV ... VP is low but I want to show my support.. !tip

Thank you very much Sir @davedickeyyall

🎁 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davedickeyyall!

@davedickeyyall wrote lately about: #Themorningbowl From The Beach Feel free to follow @davedickeyyall if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hey, I am back again. Been out for half a year.

You may not actually be lactose intolerant but rather allergic to the processed milk they sell these days.

Not sure about your area but if you can try non homogenized milk, it may help you. I cant drink grocery store homogenized milk but raw or non homogenized I can drink no problem.

Hey Sir @thediyworld I was actually thinking about you the other day, what a weird coincidence LOL but welcome back.
Cryptos are down, I am just not happy about it.

Wow, isnt that cool. I was talking about you with my wife (from the Philippines) recently.
Happy to be back. Hope you are getting better.

Yeah, I took a hit when crypto dropped. I was paying my bills with crypto half a year ago. I know it was helping you.

Sucking up to high rep accounts again, Troy?
Why do we see shots of regular milk in your fridge?
@cryptopie If you are lactose intolerant, avoid all animal milk products. Try soya or nut milk. Ignore Mr. Reid, he's only after your money...

  • Don't fall for his cryptocoin scam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50