Dear Diary: I Can't Find A Good Movie To WatchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago


Source

I am getting bored of the movies that I was downloading lately but maybe they are good movies it is just due to my experience in watching a lot of movies in the past made me sort of like fed up or spoiled my taste of mediocre or even good movies for that matter.

Sometimes I wished that seeing a movie is as magical as before like in the days where my brother used to rent movies for us to watch and then when we come home we would watch it with excitement and the only downside is that of course you will cough out a lot of money renting movies.

Now the movie rent shops had closed because of the advent of Internet as no one now likes to rent anymore movies because they could just either download it for free or watch Netflix. So times have changed and it makes a whole lot of difference in the people's lives.


Source
It Is Also Boring Watching Alone

But I just wished that the excitement that I get from watching movies like when I was younger was still there but as I grow older my joy deepens with regards to enjoying movies because I already knew that the blood are fake, the explosions are staged, and nobody really died in the movie unlike when I was just a kid that I thought that what I was seeing was true or that there are people inside the television.

It is so true that ignorance is a bliss and that is a wonderful kind of ignorance that I wanted again so that it can bring me the magic and excitement of watching movies that watch almost everyday. Too good that there is YouTube where there are documentaries, funny and interesting videos that I can watch, it just fills the void of what movies cannot do for me and I just have to thank Internet for that and YouTube of course.


Source
My Life Is Boring I Couldn't Emphasize That More

Sort:  

i hopw you Succes on steemit, i also like your work

I miss going into the theater and walking out like I was actually in the movies itself. Heart thumping as if I was one of the actors. I do love Netflix however, in fact a new Bonney & Clyde movie is coming out the 29th, call Highway Men.

Yes the visuals in the Theater is different and better but I hate other people around watching with me especially if there is a funny scene LOL.

:-) thats why i sit in the back. You can do what ever you want in the back of the theater. hehehe

Look for adventures movies such as Vikings season 5

You just need to expand you movies horizon: look for older movies, foreign languages movies, classic movies, look for other directors (Bergman, Kim Ki-duk, Kurosawa, Tornattore) other genres. You can use the Internet to find that exciment you're missing. Good luck and thanks for sharing.

Yes you are right, sometimes other non Hollywood movies are interesting to watch.

I will recommend you watching the flash

a great problem always;)
now I've changed the method: I take an actor I like and watch all his movies, as a rule, if the actor is great, he never stars in shit movies;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97