Dear Diary: I Can Nearly Press My Lips Together Now

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180203_181102_BF.jpg

I am not sure what exactly is happening in my physical head but I can nearly press my lips together unlike before but when relaxed my mouth still is wide open and I cannot just go in public when I do because it is not a good sight to look at so I would always wear a surgical mask for that matter.

I would wear a surgical mask to save myself from being a center of attention considering that I also have a social anxiety which is aggravated by my peculiar and grotesque appearance as you would never see this kind of appearance between a few billion people in the world because of the rareness of Leontiasis Ossea.

I just want this miracle, to be able to eat again in a normal fashion without spilling my food whenever I drink or eat and to be able to speak again without much distortion or disability to get understood on my speech because of course it is a double-edged sword of disability in my mouth issue. So it will just take a miracle for some very noticeable thing to happen.

Still I am not losing hope, there are still things out there that I can hope for in my life and I don't know what they are. I have experienced a miracle before which I am enjoying now like not having to quire a blood transfusion or anything regarding adding additional blood into my system because I do not really needed them anymore. It is just funny that nobody seems to see it like that except myself.

Having steemiaan friends that supports me selflessly is a miracle in itself indeed. I just see myself as an unlikeable fellow purely because again of my appearance. I am always seen with my forehead creasing and a lot of people just interprets it as me being grumpy but nothing can be more farther than the truth because I am not like that.

I am trying to be as kind and sweet as possible but due to my physical miseries it ruins my image to people and they take me as quite an unlikeable worthy of being ignored and unvalued. So I am thankful that I have steemian friends behind my back all the time. God Bless and keep you all.

Sort:  

i hope you can be fine and always be healthy.. @cryptopie

Keep fighting brother, keep fighting...You are in my prayers

The Steemit community will always be there for you @cyptopie
God bless.

If not for steemit I would probably never get to know someone like you. At the and I realized you are just like me, just like any other steemiens. It is also so sad that you have to go through this pain. God has plan for all of us, sometime it’s taugh, sometime it’s good. At the end we just have to have faith. What else do we have left in this world.

Do you ever get to dress up once in a while so people can appreciate your potential? Not for compliments. Just to say, "Yeah I can look good in that." Glad you are always being real.

Thank you for your support @creative truth God bless you, I appreciate it very much.
If II would dress up I will not look better OL. I I would wear a Tux for example I will just look like a cross between Quasimodo-Penguin entity.

Someone who is constantly feeling off is sure to be grumpy from time to time...

Keep well, @cryptopie

Man what counts is what's inside. The mask you should really be wearing to protect yourself against other's diseases. If you can not close your mouth properly you are at risk to other people's germs.

so sad sir. what's matter for it @cryptopie . oow no i cen't belive it.

like w said cryptopie a day at a time , take care

I pray for divine healing. God be with you.

Man! Do not look down onto your self
All I want you to have is faith
I knw that you will be fine and cool again!.
Be optimistic ok!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46