Dear Diary: I Badly Missed My Friends

in #health6 years ago

P_20180124_235754_BF_1.jpg

It is really hard to be semi-bedridden because of course I cannot do anything I like in life. I often envy my friend next door which was always having a good time with his friends. He and I really have been estranged to one another a long time ago considering that we are childhood friends and had eaten together and done things we like doing.

Me and my brother had pulled him into being religious but he is just not for the task at hand. He had chosen the path of vice, drugs, and drinking which I personally frown upon and do not like doing not to mention gambling in which he even owns a fighting cock where he use for it's betting game. He I think didn't really had been a good friend though because he kept secrets from me and treated me as different when I began to show signs of Leontiasis. He is just a kind of friend only in good times.

Almost all my naughty activities are done with him and he also had done more which I myself really dislike. So over the years these things just pushed me more away from him and so is my brother and he just chosen friends that we a long time ago didn't even think of being with but now he is enjoying their company and they just get together almost every week drinking and having a good time.

This is just one friend that I had lost which I missed because he is just fun to be with, a life of the party kind of person but has a dark side that made me shy away from him. In the end we are really not sharing the common likes anymore. As the saying goes "Birds of the same feather flocks together."

Sort:  

Your friends also miss you.

dont be upset. we are here. i think you get some good friend in at online. so dont be upset and let him doing those crazy stuff. you can join me on discord. same username as here.
and get well soon.
<3

I have been been semi bed ridden. It was a very difficult experience. When I could I would will myself to get out of bed and do productive things, otherwise my depression simply deepened.

It's difficult losing friends. We look back on the good times and feel remorse that no more may be shared with them.

With that said, you can still be friends, but simply avoid the activities you have no desire to participate in, or the good sense to avoid. It doesn't have to be an all or nothing situation.

However, if they are cruel to you, or unsupportive, you ought to make room in your life for other people who will be more beneficial for you.

And you always have your Steemit Community on your side. 😊

Hi @cryptopie, well that has been weighing these moments. You have memories of your adolescence with your brother and your friend "good and bad". One also has to know about the bad things to appreciate the good things in life. The best are the good wishes you have for your brother and your friend to go the right way. Make a prayer for them and ask for the Lord's providence so that they may straighten their way. With love

Which happened very bad. The path of drugs and drinks are very dangerous. So you are keep away from it.

Since you have tried all you could to advice him to change bu he chose to tread on the path that is not okay with yours, it is wisdom for you to shy away @cryptopie.

Do take care of yourself

Drugs and alcohol can very much change people and their Outlook.That might be the worst thing in this world..

You just need to kind of fighting the good fight, @cryptopie. Stay strong!

You did a nice thing my dear ,when a friend begins to display some strange attitude and behaviour which you cannot change and you cannot tolerate it anymore.then , i think the best thing to do is to stay away from him though is painful especially if the friend has lasted for a while .But ,you must recognised that birds of the same feather fly together just like what you have done before he introduce another life style in your life that has nothing to write home about.thanks for being wise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88