Dear Diary: I Am Suffering From Lactose Intolerance

in #health6 years ago (edited)

ezgif-5-bb5f67fe17.gif

This afternoon I decided to just eat what I thought was okay for me, a light meal of an egg pie and some fried bananas. Now it just filled me up and satiated me although I wasn't hungry yet when I ate because I earlier had the Nepro food supplement and I think it does a fantastic job of giving me the nutrients and calories that I needed for a long time throughout the day.

Now after eating the egg pie and the bananas I started to produce gasses in my gut confirming that I am just intolerant to lactose as the egg pie contains milk. Now the lactose in my gut didn't get digested but only was being turned into carbon dioxide gas by the bacteria in my gut so I just fart a lot now and it is making me bloat.

It is hard if this happens because I am having a hard time breathing because of it as the gasses takes room from my lungs squeezing it and if I would sit down I would not be able to discharge excess gas and thereby making me get bloated in the process.

ezgif-5-bb5f67fe17.gif

Now I am trying not to include lactose in my diet. It includes 3 in 1 coffee mixes, cakes, some breads, and ice cream. Eating ice cream is not in my plans now because it causes the same effect along with a loose bowel movement so now I am very vigilant about my diet so that it won't make me ill as my diet is as complicated as my medical condition.

Image credits: FB Gifs

Sort:  

That must be very uncomfortable. Have you done any experimenting with lactaid tablets? You take them before you consume anything with dairy and it helps.

Please consider a strict doctor suggestion before having anything. At least check out for any side effects.
Hoping you get recover soon.
God bless you.

Correct, but living with an illness for soo long makes u loose ur self with doctors orders that u sometimes just want to eat and satisfy ur cravings and feel good and normal.. Atleast for that moment.,
Its good though that he is taking note of such developments and adjusting accordingly.

Sure, He is taking a note of everything, their reactions and figuring out what could be best for him. He is a very strong man. We pray for him.

That's the right thing to do! You need to pick up this track and keep moving on it.

now I am very vigilant about my diet so that it won't make me ill as my diet is as complicated as my medical condition.

Hi @cryptopie, just stumbled on your diary and was touched by the contents.

I think it will be nice if you watch your intake of lactose.

Probably you will be able to release most of the lactose stored in your gut by the bloating.

haha.. i kinda find it funny how you dedicated a whole paragraph to talk about your fart. It might help if you contact a dietician and seek for advice.

He documents his medical journey here.. All his ups and downs. And this is one was just one of them.. Not meant to come out as funny.

Oh okay. Thanks for the heads up. @purpletanzanite
@cryptopie Is there a cure for lactose-intolerancy?

The cure is not take foods with dairy products.. He already mentioned it in the article.. Lol

I mean a cure that can enable him to consume dairy products without adverse effect....??

Sometimes I react to lactose, discovered I was allergic to lactose so I don't add it to mine too

You should not eat that way :/
Now you are having difficuty!
Is is not good :/

Correct, but living with an illness for soo long makes u loose ur self with doctors orders that u sometimes just want to eat and satisfy ur cravings and feel good and normal.. Atleast for that moment.,

Yes but it could be dangerious for you health!
That is why i would suggest move like this!

I need to eat many nutritious food for the sake of being satisfied. I always wish you all the best for you. You can be quick to get all the friends back to the market zamindar family can be good friend

May God continue to mould u and make the way to recovery easy for u.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47