Dear Diary: I Am Not Comfortable With My Nurses

in #health6 years ago

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

Whenever I would go for my dialysis I always here my nurses talking about and making fun about their fellow nurses which are not on duty in that moment and most especially to patients which are also not present in that moment. So I feel that they are also making fun of me when I am not present.

The new nurses today are different in the center, they are quite I should say "smug" and their demeanor is being influenced by the current head nurse at dialysis. She is different from her predecessors which are more kind to patients. It also affects their relationship with one another because of the strife that I am hearing whilst I am hooked at dialysis listening to their conversations because I can't sleep anyway.

So that is I have to endure, going to that place that I do not like,, dealing with people that is hostile to me. So I am limiting my interaction to them and will not really do things that will make an issue including my constant request regarding issues about my dialysis.

It is just bad that the good nurses goes out abroad while the patients here are left with self-important, second-grade medical personnel and the patients suffer as a consequence. I guess that it is that way it is in this country where I live.

Sort:  

It is a part of human nature and I think they do it because theybfeel bored at work. Just ignore them because you cant change them 😢

very informative post. I follow you.

Sorry Crypt for my French but f@ck those mother f@cking nurses. My wifes an RN and she does no such thing. She acts kind and classy to all the patients and fellow nurses.

If they are making fun of people including you ...well you can tell them that I told them to F@ck off with a capital F :>)

You mess with one of us Steemians you mess with all of us ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49