Dear Diary: I Am Just Satisfying My Cravings With A Fermented Rice With Fish

in #health6 years ago

P_20180924_115859_p.jpg

Last night I just thought of satisfying my cravings of a fermented rice which is flavored with fish. This is a delicacy presumably that is originated from the province next to mine. It is just some rice that is seasoned with salt and mixed with fish meat.

As the rice ferments it makes some lactic acid that pickles the fish meat and depending on the type of fish used the flavor varies. Also, the taste varies as well from not so sour to an overly fermented and sour taste both of which is really not good for me.

The sourness should just be right and for the person like me with an acquired taste for this delicacy the taste is yummy especially if you have a perfect companion of main dish for it like some boiled eggplants, broiled fish, or even fried fish too. Some eat it with crackers like me and it does taste nice.

My siblings doesn't eat it and some people just find it repulsive, telling jokes about it in a manner of impoliteness and you can really determine who likes you if they reject your food then they also reject you as a person.

Unfortunately this batch of fermented rice with fish isn't so fermented yet, the sourness is not right, it wanted more fermentation so it is not really nice to eat. I also have a trouble eating today but I managed to grab some bite just for the sake of health. But maybe tomorrow I could get the appetite that I needed to eat normally again.

Sort:  

I crave right now fried "galungong", lol
ung medyo tustado :)

Hi @ cryptopie
Good to see you are enjoying tasty food. Don't worry your appetite will be fine soon and you can intake all you want.
Thanks.

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The food looks yummy and fish is very healthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38