Dear Diary: I Am In A Total Phosphate Control NowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I was surprised on how high phosphates is in a cup of three-in-one sachet of coffee, the one with added creamers because I was drinking it before most of the time and really contributed about my bone degeneration as I was not taking anything then as well to control my phosphate intake.

The thing is that the additives in these types of powdered drinks and foods are easily absorbed by the body. It is short of too late that I had known about it all thanks to my Nephrologist that didn't educate me about what to eat and not to eat and drink so I just have to learn it all by myself.

phosphorus.PNG
Source

It is short of too late that I knew about my diet restrictions so now I am revolving my diet into a much stricter one and taking phosphate binder ever time I would eat since the culprit of my hyperparathyroidism was my high phosphorus levels in my body.

Now I am just eating twice a day with home prepared meals and that is foods that are not manufactured, processed, and packaged which has a lot of additives and one of them are phosphates to control a particular quality of the food such as texture, etc.

I am only limited to the amount of food that I can eat and I could not eat as much as normal people does so I am just eating twice a day and waiting for me to get hungry so I can at least eat a decent amount of food and with it is my phosphate binder so that my phosphorus will remain low.

Below is a summary list for the top ten coffee items ranked by the amount or level of phosphorus in 100g.

  1. Coffee, instant, with sugar, french-flavor, powder : 354mg (35%RDA)
  2. Coffee, instant, regular, powder, half the caffeine : 303mg (30%RDA)
  3. Coffee, instant, regular, powder : 303mg (30%RDA)
  4. Coffee, instant, decaffeinated, powder : 286mg (29%RDA)
  5. Coffee, instant, with chicory, powder : 271mg (27%RDA)
  6. Coffee, instant, with sugar, mocha-flavor, powder : 251mg (25%RDA)
  7. Coffee, instant, with sugar, cappuccino-flavor powder : 183mg (18%RDA)
  8. Coffee, dry, powder, with whitener, reduced calorie : 135mg (14%RDA)
  9. Coffee, brewed, espresso, restaurant-prepared, decaffeinated : 7mg (1%RDA)
  10. Coffee, brewed, espresso, restaurant-prepared : 7mg (1%RDA)

Read more at http://www.dietandfitnesstoday.com/phosphorus-in-coffee.php#yYdKJ4r0Tw4D7vfZ.99

I am also taking a hyperparathyroid medication to suppress my parathyroid hormone pump into my body because extra parathyroid hormone is the factor that my bones are leaching out calcium into my blood. Now it seems to be working slowly and I hope God would allow it too and also protect my body from its side-effect that I didn't know of.

These medications, my phosphate binder (Renvela) and my hyperparathyroid medicine (Cinacalcet) are quite hard to procure because of their forbidding prices so I am just fortunate that my steemian friends are here ready to pray and are praying for me so I can and is still survive/surviving my unusual and extraordinary condition.

P_20190517_074820_p.jpg

I am continuing to fight since I had made some progress by halting my Leontiasis condition due to my hyperparathyroidism until I achieve all if not some of my medical goals which are somewhat very hard and expensive to achieve, it is possible with the mercy of God and crypto friends in my right, there is still a shimmering light for me that I could see from afar at the end of the deep dark tunnel where I am at right now. Glory be to God and may God bless#steem #steemit.


Source

hopeful.gif

Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62