Dear Diary: I Am Blessed Not To Suffer From Headaches AnymoresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

face.png

The usual symptom of being a dialysis patient is having headaches which is caused by anemia and I am thanking God that it was taken off from me because it really was my prayer to get healed of such plague in my health especially in times that my hemoglobin was so low that it gave me agonizing headaches before.

My headaches are also exacerbated with anti-hypertensive medications that I was using before because some of them widens the blood vessels in the head which causes headaches which I also taken off from my system a long time ago because of that.

I now do not take antihypertensive medications because I was concentrating on the cause of hypertension so I went on to controlling my sodium intake, water, and try to relax to avoid getting stressed-out.

Although I could not really control my fluid intake I am successful in my sodium intake which also helped me with my blood pressure control.

These things are intertwined together in giving me headaches before but the main cause which is my anemia is no longer my problem and so it solved my years long problem of getting headaches. It is just a blessing that I am really thanking God for because it is a miracle really since most dialysis patients are suffering from anemia and headaches all the time.

Sort:  

Headache can be really annoying mostly when you try to sleep or do something that needs you to focus. I am glad you are over it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71