Dear Diary: Health Update: Dizziness Is Plaguing Me

in #health6 years ago (edited)

ezgif-4-db7b2feeb8.gif

source

I had been suffering from a mild vertigo, I said mild because at least I can go and walk to the bathroom and do my shower and relieving myself there. But there comes an instance when I turn my head from side to side even on my bed my vision just spins.

Dizziness just makes me want to vomit because it is like somebody or something spun me around so then what I will just do is to counter it by returning to my previous position regarding my head and then it vanishes slowly.

I haven't been monitoring my blood pressure but I will just guess that it is one of the factors for making me dizzy. I am afraid that it will lead to something worse than this vertigo so I am careful not to stress myself out to avoid a major complication.

I also had paused my parathyroid medication for a while because I am just getting sicker and ill and I could not eat. But I will resume it soon after I felt that I can do it again so that I won't get another bout of bone pains. I needed my parathyroid medicine and I still want a parathyroidectomy after I have some funds for it all including my plan for a kidney transplant if these are still a good option. I will just risk it because the risks doesn't out weigh the benefits for me.

Sort:  

My wife at times gets vertigo, I have never experienced myself, but based on how she feels I am sure it's a difficult situation to be in. Hope this passes quickly for you.

Dizziness is not a disease, but a symptom of another underlying disease. Because the dizziness description can vary from person to person, it is not always easy to determine the underlying cause. Although it is usually not a sign of a serious illness, these symptoms still require examination of the doctor, especially if it occurs continuously to interfere with your life.
The cause is a drastic drop in blood pressure. This can happen when someone is sitting or standing too fast , Another cause is poor blood circulation..
keep your health, hopefully heal quickly @cryptopie

It is very sad news friend. You already have been suffering many health issues, but here another added. I only pray to God for recovery.

hopefully all your plans will be done well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89