Dear Diary: Blood Examination Done Today For My Parathyroid Disease

in #health6 years ago

P_20180520_070720_p.jpg

We just came back from the laboratory center and they just took a blood sample from me for my Intact PTH examination. I am hoping that it will show lower results because if not then I will have to consider surgery, that is if it is feasible for me still to get under the knife which also my doctor isn't sure if I can do it or maybe she doesn't believe that I can do it.

The way around my condition was to take most of my parathyroid gland out. In that way I will not have to contend with buying my expensive medicine and enduring its nasty side-effects after. But the surgery will also not solve my parathyroid problem completely, even with taking most of it, the still would pump a much higher than normal PTH hormone in the body, maybe the body's way of reacting from my biochemical imbalances.

P_20180520_064423.gif

Nothing I can do now but wait and be patient and at the same time pray that my medicine was working well over the course of months, if not the it will just be a disappointment. But there are positive signs in my body that it is working evidenced by my regained ability to sip liquids again in a normal upright position so it makes me happy realizing that.

The result of my iPTH exam will not be out until next week because it is a rare and expensive type of laboratory examination and they have to send my blood sample to Manila because they have no specialized equipment for it. It will then be taken by my mother to my doctor for my evaluation and then we will go from there.

Screenshot_20180520-074630.png

Mother bought some meat after we came back from the Lab center

Sort:  

I wish you the best results and hope that there will be no need for the surgery.
Always in my prayers, my friend.

May Allah shower their blessing on you .
Salute to your mother she a preety mom you have our prayers are always with you

Praying for you brother. And hoping you will get a complete Healing !

I'm sure it will show lower results, don't worry, and your mother is such a pretty lady thanks for sharing her picture with us I was so curious tonsee this amazing lady,say hello yo her from me.

I hope result will be fine and i will pray for you

I pray the result will be fine. I pray healing for you my friend.

Very good morning for you. In the meantime you that tasted your blood. Like you I seeking low PTH examination result. Have you good luck.

god bless you dear... best wishes for you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65