Breathlessness Is One Of My FoessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190412-071530_1.jpg

Breathlessness is one of my major issues in my body. Some said that soon I will have to make use of oxygen just to allow me to breathe. I do not want to go in that situation so I pray to God to just take me from this world before that dreadful thing happens because one of my worst fears in life is not to be able to breathe.

What is my breathlessness all about?

My breathing issue started when my backbone had started to shrink because they are constantly losing calcium cased by an overactive Parathyroid glands which was caused by high phosphorus in my body. It is because I do not excrete phosphorus and it is just accumulated in high levels and was left unchecked because of various reasons.

So the shrinking of the backbones made my back in pain and stiff plus it just had the effect of squeezing my internal organs particularly my lungs. Then there was the factor of extra fluids in my body and it adds up to the pressure in my lungs.

Also, when I am waterlogged already my lungs take -in water and so it makes it more difficult to breathe. Breathing will be like it is harder to exhale than to inhale inhale. Extra fluid in my torso also makes it hard for me to roll over so it is hard to sleep on my side and it adds more pressure in my lungs.

Now the dialysis comes into play after some minutes when it starts to suck out fluids from my blood. Then I will feel the relief as my breathing improves and I would feel the clean feeling that only dialysis patients can experience. I call it the menthol freshness and if you are full of urea/nitrogen in your blood, that will go away after 30 minutes or one hour depending on the treatment that you are getting, sometimes your breath will smell like it was washed with chlorinated water.

So it feels like I am just saved by the bell everytime I would go for my treatment because it gives me back my ability to experience normality even for a brief period of time.

Sort:  

This condition is irreversible? I don't know much about it but I wish to know if it has a permanent solution. You are doing great by being able to blog about this and I pray you receive all the strength to pull through with this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94