You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To SLEEP like a Kitten - Part 1

in #health8 years ago

Nice tips! I do try to sleep with the window open a crack when the weather is cool, but during summer it's just too hot.

If I can't sleep because my mind is racing, I try to focus on a particularly happy memory or something fun that happened during the day and imagine myself reliving it over again. That sometimes helps to settle me down and put me in a sleepy state.

Sort:  

Summer in Wellington isn't that hot at night usually. I guess where you are you have air con for keeping cool, we have fans and a window. I have to admit that we've had a nasty storm the last couple of days so I have actually closed the window the last 2 nights. I guess if you can't open a window, leaving the bedroom door open would be another way to have enough oxygen overnight.
The happy memory trick is a nice one for racing mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81