You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Negative impact of avocado consumption

in #health8 years ago

Great post. I had some of the worse ever stomach pains I have experienced with eating too many avocados.

I was eating 1 per day and we would normally also have Chipotle with avocado on the weekends. After around 3 months one day I had the most incredibly painful pains that actually dropped me to the floor and I couldn't stop the pain for about 30 minutes. The pain was so severe I googled to try and find out what it was. I had no luck so I had to slowly eliminate everything I was eating until I found the culprit.

After I finally found it was the avocado doing the damage I was very surprised and searched for an answer to see if anyone else was experiencing the same symptoms. Turns out it can be related to being allergic to Latex. I stopped eating it for over a year but now if I have it once a week I am ok with it. But that pain oh that pain, something I will never forget,lol.

Sort:  

Thank you sharing the negative impact you experienced with the stone fruit @cryptoiskey!
Allergies can be very complex to diagnose. Were you basically allergic "from one day to another" after eating avocados without any issues for years?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69