You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Neuro-Semantics E-Course] The Process of Perception: How We Represent Reality Pt 1

in #health7 years ago

This is a great article, I'm glad I caught this one. Basically neurosemantics is why I don't read newspapers or hardly watch the news. It is the world presented to you in the most depressing way imaginable, it is easy to think the world is shitty if you watch too much news.

Also I realised a while back that self-negativity has an immense effect, so switch that to self-positivity.

Great article man, keep going, they will come :-)

Cg

Sort:  

Exactly. I am the same way. The news is literally doing the exact opposite of what you would ever want for your mind. The more I realize how much our perception is based upon our associations, the more I realize how powerful the filter of my eye plays into the overall experience of reality.

Thank you for the positive feedback and the resteem @cryptogee! I really appreciate it man :) Cheers!

I wonder one day when we all have cybernetic implants, if we'll have an effective way of filtering out all the negativity and bullshit we're swamped with each day.

My pleasure man, keep Steemin, I'm sure you'll grow and grow on here :-)

Cg

Have you seen Black Mirror at all? There's an episode where they are wearing implants that can mute people so they are censored from your experience. Made me think of that! If you haven't seen the show, it's a must watch!

Yes! I love that show, I love Charlie Brooker! That episode is one of my faves, in fact you've made me want to watch it again.

I really think that something like that will become reality; although it's pretty hardcore the way he is completely ostracised from society. When Steemit started and I saw that people could get ghosted, it reminded me of that episode.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46