You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT is OIL PULLING and WHY You Should Do It?

in #health6 years ago

This is a good informative post on oil pulling! I did a post about it when I first joined Steemit because I wanted everyone to know of it’s benefits! I have been doing this for about two years now. I must say it takes some discipline to stick to it because it’s easy to get tired of doing it. I have definitely experienced the benefits of it and recommend this to everyone. I hope you stick to it and reap the benefits as well :)

Sort:  

Is it necessary to do it for a duration of 2 weeks? I understand it if for the first time of doing it. But beyond the 2 weeks, how regular is regular?

Yes! Everyday should be the goal! It should be as often as you brush. Some people do it twice a day but I only do it once a day. I don’t stick with it everyday but I try to do it at least three times a week :)

Let me go find me some oil then so I can start this :) Thanks!

No problem at all! It will feel weird and maybe uncomfortable the first few times. You will actually feel the plaque and dirt being switched around in your mouth. At first I could only go for 10 minutes and then had to discard it but now I can go for 20. Just make sure never to swallow it. Also you want to discard it in the trash and not the sinks or toilets beacsue the oil could clog them up. Have fun ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39