You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Way to Beat Boredom is...

in #health8 years ago

In the Y2K new age modern world life is complicated, fast and transitory with regards to relationships often and employment for many people. Today everyone is pulled in 9 different directions it is hard to find friends, make friends and even if you do that; then you have to invest the time to enjoy them.

Then they screw you over, they need someone to help them move their stuff, they need a loan till payday, they need ; well whatever . . . I like people I like their company and I like interacting and enjoying their company but given the logistics of the new world such as traffic congestion and crazy work situations etc.

Reality says you need to learn to enjoy your own company; I find I can communicate with humans over the internet, can go out where and when I want etc. Life long learning is a hobby of mine so I enjoy learning whatever I find an interest in, astronomy, health, fitness etc.

I find I never listen to the news or advertising etc. etc as it is all just crafted propaganda; please do not ask me what I feel should happen to Professional Politicians, maybe you can guess. Reality says looking for return of investment from physical items is just never going to fulfilling . . .

Experience teaches that physical relationships almost never manage to be rewarding in the longer term, I recall females who slept with any man who remember to include the word " love " when speaking to them. Be your own person and remember people will treat you as badly as you let them. If you show you have some self respect for yourself fewer people will try and treat you like dirt.

Sure some people will still try and walk over you and treat you like dirt, but that is simply because they themselves are narcissists or sociopaths so you are lucky to have them out of your life. One thing, today in the new age ME self centered personal rewards type of modern society there are so many people with narcissistic traits that psychiatrists actually removed that definition of the mental health manual (Refer below). The reason is simple narcissists are just nasty and you cannot change them.

So do yourself a favor drop out of the rat race and learn to be happy with mainly yourself as company, learn a new language, learn drawing take up a hobby and limit the number and quality of real life humans demanding your time . . .

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/11/30/health/views/30mind.html?_r=0

Sort:  

Great post, man! Right in line with what I was saying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38