You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whats your Survival Plan ? What do you have ready for the unknown Emergency , are you skilled in dangerous situations ?

in #health8 years ago

a sling bag only slings over one shoulder so you cannot carry any real weight . . . so sling bags are for convenience, my kit-out weights well under 20 pounds. A true amount of gear has more weight especially water and that normally means 2 shoulder straps for balance and weight distribution . . .

Sort:  

I have my pack with a water bladder in it, you are correct, full I would need two straps.

Yes I decline the water bladder style simply as it is harder to clean , sterilize ; I myself carry those accordion folding water bladders, they zip ultra small and light but can carry half a gallon. If anyone is going to buy those water bladder bags please buy the type with the wide opening to make cleaning somewhat easier.

And thank you for the tip, but living in Florida means any travel would not be a day time activity usually. Every afternoon we get thunder storms and lose ( my guess only ) 14 people to lightning strikes , probably not a bad way to " pass-on " in 'reality ' ! ! !

[ just kidding ] ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63