You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WTF Is Going On With The Vaccine Debate? - Part 1

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Right there with you. I've written about this as well.

I was told to get a flu vaccine prior to starting college, which I did, and it damned near killed me.

And, as I'm sure you know, when you've had a bad response to one in the past, you are strongly advised not to get another . . . even by the CDC.

And yet a series of doctors, who should have known better, have advised and readvised me to get another.

Not just no, but HELL NO!!!

Some vaccines are useful. I did get a tetanus shot when I was badly bitten in the face by my dog.

But our profit-driven medical system needs to change, drastically, and soon.

A study a few years back concluded that one of the primary causes of death in the U.S. is medical treatment, and we have hundreds of thousands of people dying each year from the correct use of prescription drugs.

For a country with the most ridiculously overpriced medical care in the world, we're seeing piss poor results, and it all comes back to money and corruption.

And one minor correction: even what doctors in the U.S. learn about vaccines in medical school is paid for by Big Pharma.

Who do you think funded the schools in the first place, after doing their damndest to get rid of virtually all colleges teaching any form of natural health care.

And our government is complicit.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/to-your-health/wp/2016/05/03/researchers-medical-errors-now-third-leading-cause-of-death-in-united-states/?noredirect=on&utm_term=.40caed203c3b

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63