You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW I SAVED MYSELF FROM EMERGENCY SURGERY- PART 2 of 2

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hello, new friend! I found you via @merej99's current challenge, indirectly via @theblindsquirl.

I'm so glad that you've written about this. We had a similar "eureka" moment many years ago that I've written about here:

~Skip~ The Gallstone Surgery... - Just Take 'em Out At Home!

When I next publish my Library Health Shelf, I will include your article on the shelf. The more "success stories" people hear, the more likely that others may be saved from difficult and expensive surgery.

Your article also confirms for me the unfortunately all too widespread character of "doctors" in this generation. Very sad. We've come to this through the cooperative efforts of governments, insurance companies, and general greed.

Thank you!

😄😇😄

@creatr

EDIT: Turns out, my Library Health Shelf was still editable, and so your article is now on the shelf! :)

Sort:  

Thank you! I've always been a "doubter" since a doctor tried to remove my entire toenail for an ingrown toenail when I was 5. I remember thinking why doesn't he just get the part that is the problem?!?! I screamed like a banshee until he gave up. At home, my dad made one little snip and it went away! That "surgery" would've cost my family $300 in the 70s. Glad to have found more like-minded folks!

Thanks for sharing this other short story. Yes, I am definitely like-minded. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44