You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Prison of Depression

in #health8 years ago

It's funny you posted this today, I decided to post about depression also, but I tried to capture it in a poem.
I totally agree with everything you have written above, it is dibilitating​ but there is that strange element of hope. I have spent a long time being honest with myself and I think you can turn the tide on it. Who knows though it could just pop up again.

Sort:  

@countofdelphi, I have a confession. Your last sentence made me laugh out loud. Only someone who has been through depression has these kinds of dialogues - Maybe, maybe I can get through this ! But who knows - it could just pop up again." That sentence is promising a sequel at the end of a movie. I don't know - it struck me as funny. That's the same thing I would say. Thank you for commenting.

Not a problem. Yeah it is funny, I guess it's like gallows humour, you know when you are in there it's going to be hell so you might as well be a bit light hearted about it when you have your objective, rational mind to hand. Sometimes it feels like there are two mes fighting it out, because all the bad talk is still in my voice but not 'me'. This is how I tried to convey that: https://steemit.com/life/@countofdelphi/my-malevolent-friend-an-original-poem, it would be great to get your thoughts, if you have the time. Anyways cheers for conveying it all so eloquently.

Thank you, @countofdelphi. I will read it now! Gallows humor - yes, that's it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60