Incredible information! You can actually grow new brain cells.

in #health7 years ago

I recently found this video and I was quite blow away because it contradicted my belief about what happens to our brain cells. As most part of the world knows, we are born with a limited number of brain cells which decreases over the years. The decrease can be rushed or slowed down by your lifestyle.

Having the insight that you can actually grow new cells for me personally it's something wonderfull because I consider my brain the most powerful tool I have to make my dreams come true and having to say "Good bye" to a small part on a regular basis sucked (pardon my french :P)

However, researchers discovered the facts in this video which give us a ray of hope. Enjoy and feel free to let me know what you think about this discovery and if it's relevant to you or not.

Sort:  

Fascinating. But it seems like I need to buy a giant hamster wheel...

that's funny!

You can laugh. I had to lookup your original post just to remind myself what I'd said that you'd found funny!

I wish I could grow whaleshares :D

haha, who wouldn't?

Me threee :D

Congratulations @cosmir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cosmir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cosmir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is great, but I prefer a remedy for growing back my hair!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50