You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Eat & Drink To Stay Lean & Grow Muscle - Don't Be Scared

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Awesome!! Not too far off from how I eat too. High protein and fat... low carb and sugar. Except I definitely have coffee in there. 😆 With heavy cream instead of half and half to reduce carbs though. ✌🏻

I think Josh and I are going to do a food experiment for 30 days - the Carnivore diet. It’s basically where you just eat meat and (mostly) unprocessed/full fat animal products like heavy cream, cream cheese, eggs etc. You can use salt to season and have some coffee/tea for beverages - but that’s about it.

Sounds crazy - but I’m pretty excited because I don’t think I’ve ever been in ketosis and this will definitely do that. I’ll just have to say bye to avocados and wine for a month. 😭

Hey, I never claimed to be a chef.

Umm I’ve had your eggs and I’d officially like to set the record straight that they were amazing!

Sort:  

This is very interesting. I looked into it and it's tempting to try. Should I wait for you and Josh to make it through the challenge and see your results??? At the very least, I might consider adding more red meat to my day-to-day. I'm not sure I'd like to eat heavy cream, but I'm going to investigate this thoroughly.

Just be prepared to never have avocados or wine ever again if this diet works wonders.

When I cook for others, I care. When I cook for myself, I'm a caveman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43