Are you doing these 3 things daily? If not, here's why you should

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Three daily habits that I like to perform immediately upon waking up for enhanced health, success and overall happiness.

A) Drink a bottle of water

The benefits of drinking a bottle of water as soon as you wake up are quite immense. After a long night's sleep, the body is significantly deprived of fluids, so drinking a standard 16.9 fluid ounce bottle of water when you wake up will immediately boost your metabolism for the day and help to expel any unwanted toxins from the body. Imagine going about your busy day, whatever it may consist of, and not drinking water for the next 6-9 hours... this is essentially what you are doing when you are sleeping. The body gets overly dehydrated, and we all know that this is not a good thing because our bodies desperately need fluid to operate at an efficient level.

sponge.jpg

B) Perform 10-15 min. of light exercise and stretching

Wake up, drink a bottle of water, and then do this. Performing light exercise on an empty stomach is a fantastic way to burn off excess fat. Think about it this way... If you ate breakfast and then went to do a quick workout, you would be using a lot of the energy that you just consumed, whereas on an empty stomach you are using 'stored energy' from fat stores to help energize you through the workout. This technique, in tandem with the first, is a stellar way to help reduce your body fat percentage. Try this for a few weeks and see if you notice a difference in your overall body image. I have been doing this for about a month now, and the results just continue to accrue.

After your light workout (I like to perform some light yoga flows, mixed with a series of plank holds, to get the blood circulating throughout the entire body) end with a stretching session comprised of both static and dynamic stretching techniques. Stretching has its slew of benefits, but the main ones which I have noticed is an increase in overall mobility/flexibility, as well as helping with soreness prevention.

perfect-yoga-stretch.jpg

C) Read a steemit post!!!

After you have finished with the previous two, showered and gotten ready for the day, open up your steemit account and read a steemit post that is of interest to you. I have noticed that this is a great way for me to get my creative juices flowing before I head off to class. Having the right mindset is key, so I usually look for a motivational post to give me some encouragement for the day ahead of me. Once I read through the post, I like to always comment something substantive (what I thought or why and how their post was of significance to me) to let the reader know that their post was inspirational.

DQmbZFP3jKg13tBfSgXkYPv7PLvQpkXm4QaikfTbwpKT6nG.png

Try these 3 things daily and see if you notice any differences in your overall level of energy, your mindfulness, health and happiness. I know when I do these three things in conjunction with one another when I wake up, I am ready to start my day feeling fully energized and free of any undesirable thoughts/feelings.

Let me know what you think, I would love to hear your comments below about these 3 morning habits

Sort:  

i also dribk water
i just love how amazing it is.
could not live without it
nice job

yes, especially in the am when you first wake up... a life saver !!
Thank you, I appreciate your comment @panzer

Congratulations @conradsuperb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I do perform A and C.
Thanks for Making this content @conradsuperb
Useful stuff

No problem, I am glad this could be of some benefit to you. Thanks for taking a look, much respect @backpackingmonk

i do 3rd one daily, and i will do all three from tomorrow for sure thank you for the info

My pleasure! You will have to let me know how you feel/ what you think after performing these 3 together.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with me @jyoti-thelight

Good tips. Even though it may be obvious to some - we all need a reminder sometimes. It's funny because the first 2 are things my dogs do all the time when they wake up. They probably know better than me! Thanks for sharing!

@mikeycolon Lol that's funny.. you better start following your dogs around then.. usually it's the other way around hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61