My trip to the eye Doctor

in #health6 years ago

Everything is getting so expencive now a days.

19222771_1417025465044937_5254913971284822212_o.jpg

I have been wearing glasses since I was a child.
13334851_1007802969315048_1740603170_o.jpg

As the years have gone by it seem thing are costing more. I started out with single vision glasses and now I wear bifocals. Which I get progressive lens. So when I went to the eye doctor today I was in shock when they told me for 0ne pair of glasses it would cost me $550.00. But then the told me I could get two pair of glasses for $450.00. Which made no sence to me. But if you got 2 pair of the glasses the doctor vist was free. Also the test were free. So now I am getting 2 pair of glasses instead of 1 pair and saved $100.00. I know that is still expensive but We have to save where we can.

I was also told that with in a few years I will need cateract surgery. O joy another thing I don't have insurance for.

Sort:  

I had always heard of doctor's fee and glasses among other things being expensive in the U.S. but didn't knew they were this expensive. My sister and brother in law are settled in Connecticut and she told me the one pair of glasses she got from there costed her about $50 but my brother in law got one for $20 on sale too. Over here, these things are quite affordable. Btw, you look lovely in the photograph :)

Thank you. A lot of the prices here depends on the kind of lens you need in the glasses. A single vision lens are a lot cheeper inthan the bifocals or trifocal lenses and the worst you eyes are the thicker your lens are the harder they are to fit in the glass frames. Lens for my type of glasses have to be made lighter or they won't fit in the frames right.

Oh interesting. I just had to wear glasses once so don't know a lot about this.

Ahhh @coffeetime wow that is majorly expensive, here glasses are so cheap we don't pay for eye examinations lenses are free and its just the frames to pay for total you can be looking at is $30-40 maximum. I hope never to have cataract surgery pretty squeamish about everything to do with eyes. Would have loved lazer surgery in my younger days but I was too scared.

The perscri[ption lens and the frames have to be paid for and then the taxes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71