Rocking with reflexology

in #health8 years ago

Hi Everyone :)

I never realized how painful sinuses could be .... I mean how cold a blocked nose be an issue .. its just blocked right? .... Nooooo wrong ... I found out when I had a sinus attack so bad that I went to the dentist - convinced - that my teeth were going to fall out - my head exploded and it felt that someone had punched me in both of my eyes making them ache and water. from that point i had new compassion for anyone coming to me with a sinus problem.

There are many things that upset our sensitive noses. pollen, grass, chemicals, pollution, animal hair....

Well there is hope .... Reflexology has a very easy way to help you clear your sinuses. If you can imagine yourself standing on your toes.... as if you were reaching up to open up a really high cupboard, well the part of your foot that you are balancing on is exactly where you need to massage. On the very top of the ball of the foot that stretches from your baby toe up to where you big toe starts....

This is also the point for eyes and ears - (That is because they all very close on your head - therefor they also overlap in your feet) you can either put your foot on your knee to get at it or sit cross legged or even easier - walk on you tip toes for about half an hour or maybe longer - this will also build your calf muscles :) This point is quite large and needs to be completely free of any sensitivity. There are more points on the top of your toes - but if you just do the point on the ball of your foot you will experience some relief - enjoy

This is the link for the image I would like you to view - Its seems that the attempt to get the picture to upload is still not perfected - but I will get it right.

Sort:  

@claire5 type the photo link in the reply here lets see if it is corrupted. I'd love to see it.

hi Kyusho,

This is the link:-
https://www.google.co.za/search?q=free+reflexology+charts&espv=2&biw=1002&bih=651&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiEmPuUstrPAhWkLMAKHUmFCqQQ_AUIBigB&dpr=1.25#imgrc=9O46Qtjh-9LsnM%3A

by the way I did post it onto my face book and then I looked for the URL share but there are only "Open link .... "and "Save link ..."

so I still haven't got it right yet

When you use google images you will see as you click on your image, you can go to the page or view the image. View the image and when it comes up on a page by itself,right click to copy url address as above.

You are a star.... I was almost going to give up when I noticed that the preview box BENEATH the window showed the image. THANK YOU SO MUCH :) :) :) :) :)

YOU ARE A STAR

I

Hi again - there are quite a few variables to the charts used - but this one is the closest one to the one that I use. I think I am going to make my own chart and upload it here (Once I know how to :) )

My massage therapist always ends my session with reflexology and since I began seeing her regularly, as part of my rehab (spinal cord injury), I have become a firm believer in it! Thanks for posting and I hope you'll post more about reflexology.

Peace

yes I will be sending more - I have had much joy in helping people to ease their discomfort of all sorts .... :)

i am sorry to hear that you have a spinal injury - I will try and help you too by writing about it here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72