HEALTH: SOYA MILK BENEFITS AND A BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY

in #health7 years ago (edited)

The soy bean is one of the nature's gifts to humankind providing healthy food and nutrition that promote a lifestyle free from ailments and diseases. The following infographics should give you a bird's eye view of the benefits of SOYA MILK or SOYMILK, a special extract from soy beans that offer high-protein drink for the whole family.


PHOTO CREDIT: ORGANICFACTS.NET

HOW TO MAKE SOYMILK?


The following YouTube video should give you an idea on how to make SOYMILK from soy beans. One of the common complaints about SOYMILK is its "beany" taste.

To minimize the "beany" taste, since you cannot entirely get rid of it, you have to do two things. These will help with the beany taste issue: (1) PEEL OFF the SKIN. You can easily do this by soaking the beans for at least 8 hours; and (2) when the milk starts to boil, simmer it for 10 to 15 minutes. The longer, the better and the taste is even more richer and creamier.

MY SOYMILK BUSINESS


I sell SOYMILK as a business on the side. Been selling since February 2017 targeting a small community of SOYMILK lovers. They are the people who understand the importance of SOYMILK and it benefits. As a business opportunity, I tweaked the formula a little bit and made it more appealing to kids and young adults who didn't appreciate the beany taste of SOYMILK. I have THREE flavors of SOYMILK that I currently make.

1. CLASSIC FLAVOR


The classic flavor is the original milk extracted from soy beans. Selling these guys for $US 0.50 per bottle, the customers get the healthy benefits of SOYMILK and its refreshing effect as they are sold in ICE COLD state.

IMG_20170824_202900.jpg

2. CHOCOLATE FLAVOR


This is bestseller and many of my customers love that they can drink healthy food and enjoy the richness of chocolate. This flavor, in fact, hides the beany taste you won't even smell or taste it at all.

IMG_20170824_231825.jpg

3. MELON FLAVOR


The melon flavor is all-natural and it is a blend of real melon fruit mixed with SOYMILK. It doesn't look that much different from the CLASSIC flavor since melon does not have a distinct color.


PHOTO CREDIT: ELIQUIDUKSTORE.COM

THE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY


So far, I have sold about 2,000 bottle since I started. I am planning to expand to other nearby cities after I have legitimately acquired a business permit.

With the promise of health benefits and its delicious taste, my SOYMILK is a product I am really proud of and not ashamed to market to the public. By the next post, I should have labeled the bottles to give it an identity as a product.

Follow @cjclaro to know more about this business, organic farming, English language, anime art and drawing, and many more. Thanks for the support!

Cheers! and Mabuhay!

Sort:  

Very interesting post dear friend. I wish you all success for your wonderful business.

Thank you, my friend. Thinking of a good marketing strategy to get more sales.

Hey! It's your own bussiness?
Congratulations!
I'll try to prepare this soy milk :)
Thanks for sahring, bro

Yes, a small business on the side. My wife helps me out on this one.

@cjclaro Wow. I really like soya milk!!!!!

Are you doing this with organic soy milk?
Because health concious people like foods and drinks without GMO.
Also, i think building a online store for organic soy milk could be profitable. It's a pretty niche market, like you said, and I know many people who cant get their hands on organic soy milk easily. But would try it if it would be easily accessible.

Good luck with your buissness!

You are exactly right about how hard to get organic soy beans. I am currently using soy beans from Canada, which may not be organic. But that doesnt mean it's not as healthy despite its inorganic state.

sojabean are good. mostly of them in the shop are with sugar. but we allways looking for non sweeted ones. thanks for the post and the nice pictures

Yes some dont like the sweetened one so I am thinking of making one more flavor - the unsweetened one.

Thats a nice health information..it increases oestrogen, it is the reason that prevents postmenopausal osteoporosis...

Yes, exactly.

Wow. I really like soya milk. Thanks for sharing

I suggest you try making it yourself. You will have more say on how it will taste.

Thank you for this great recipe. It's good for the healt. I will try as soon as possible.

Let me know how it goes. Thanks for your comments.

useful post thanks for sharing

Yes, I'd appreciate a more specific comment about the post itself. But thanks for visiting :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13