Have You Ever Made Ghee?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Think of it. Whenever you want to cook something and make it taste great isn't butter your go-to ingredient? After I learned that saturated fat does not harm our health (link included below to the proof)I have been using beef tallow, coconut oil, and now ghee to deep fry. I've always fried seafood in butter, but French Fries and crab cakes in ghee should be the best I've ever had. For your reference four pounds of butter yielded 1 3/4 quarts of ghee. This is the best website I found for how to make ghee from butter:
https://www.everydaymaven.com/how-to-make-ghee/

20181022_143453.jpg

The sugar industry financing the saturated fat hoax:
https://www.nytimes.com/2016/09/13/well/eat/how-the-sugar-industry-shifted-blame-to-fat.html

Sort:  

Last night I deep fried French fries, cauliflower, and cod using the ghee I made above using Drake's fry mix for a dry coating on the fish and mixed with milk for the cauliflower. I spiked the mix with Old Bay seasoning for the fish and Lawry's for the wet mix. It was just outstanding!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49