The BEST Immune Booster on the Planet

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I hate getting sick. In fact, I really hate getting sick. The sleepless nights, sinus infections, chest infections, and that feeling of being beat up on the inside!
Yes, I hate it with a passion!
One year in public school was especially bad. As usual, every student had their own desk arranged in rows. My desk was in front of this one girl. Whenever she got sick, I would get sick. I don't think she covered her mouth at all when she coughed. And it seemed like she was sick MOST of the time. It was torturous to me!
I tried everything through the years.
The infamous vitamin C. I tried taking it a prescribed on the bottle. That didn't work.
I tried overdosing on vitamin C. That didn't work.
I tried over-the-counter "immune boosters" - all kinds of brands and products. That didn't work.
I tried Echinacea. Different types and brands. That didn't work.
I tried certain mushroom products that was suppose to be immune boosting. That didn't work.
I tried all kinds of dietary changes that didn't work.

Finally, I tried RAW, CRUSHED GARLIC.
I found a hidden treasure!
Worked much better anything else I've tried.
Since then, the frequency and intensity of these bouts of sickness have dropped significantly. I must say as a disclaimer, that raw, crushed garlic doesn't cure all, but it sure helps like nothing else did. It may not be a cure, but it nipped the virus in the butt, stopping it in it's tracks.

But there is a secret...

You have to prepare it in a certain way.

There are certain tools you need.
And there is a certain way you must prepare it.

Things you need:

  1. Mortar and Pestle
    mortar and pestle small.jpg
  2. Fresh garlic
    garlic.jpg
  3. Willingness to do a little work
  4. A little time and patience

Steps to preparation:

  1. peel garlic
  2. put peeled garlic in motar and pestle
  3. crush very fine! Crush until it resembles apple sauce! This is one of the key points. It must be crushed. And it must be crushed very well - until it becomes the consistency of a sauce!
  4. Chill. Once you have crushed your garlic, chill it in the refrigerator. The allicin that is produced by crushing - the magical ingredient - is somewhat unstable. At room temperature, allicin will not retain its goodness very long - a matter of hours.

How to Take:
Once you have crushed the garlic to the consistency of apple sauce, you can use it in a variety of ways.
You can spread it on toast.
You can put a little (teaspoon) in a smoothie.
You can mix it with mashed potatoes.

But be careful with the stuff! It is powerful. It can burn! Don't take too much all at once. And by all means, mix it with food. Some food is better than others for raw crushed garlic. Potatoes, and wheat products are the good. But rice, and things like vegetables are not good. I find that taking raw crushed garlic with rice or vegetables, it can be hard on your stomach. Be careful.

Garlic is not only good during cold and flu season. Garlic has been proven to be very good for your heart. It can help prevent heart attacks, and strokes. What more can you ask for?

But if you are on any kind of medication, you should ask your doctor before taking raw, crushed garlic. Garlic is a natural blood thinner. If you are taking blood thinners already, don't take garlic before talking to your doctor.

Finally, don't wait until you feel sick before you start taking this. Start now! Ramp up your immune system. Get it ready for the onslaught of germs. And you will be much healthier for doing so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62