At 74, she chose the date of her death

in #health6 years ago

RMlogoMyMotherDiedLastNight-AFewThoughtsAfterLife.jpg

Jacqueline Jencquel of France decided that she would resort to assisted suicide in January 2020. Yet she is in good health.
She wants to "die standing". Jacqueline Jencquel offered a very special testimony to Konbini News . Aged 74, this woman does not suffer from a degenerative or incurable disease. She says she's happy. But she has already set the date of her death. It will be in January 2020 that she will put an end to her life.

When asked, she explains her reasons. " I fought for the life I have. I fought for the abortion, now I fight for the IVV, I call it like that, the voluntary interruption of old age. This woman born in China has been campaigning for ten years for the legalization of assisted suicide in France . Why ? " I did everything I wanted to do, that's why I'm telling you now, well, now what? It's rab. "

The fear of old age
In his words there is also a certain fear of passing years, suffering and sickness. "When you're old, you're never in good shape. Never. We are more or less good, but we have things. We have what we call polypathologies of old age. I, for example, have three vertebrae that are fractured because of osteoporosis. "

Jacqueline Jencquel also wants to leave a certain image to her three children. "I think, my children, they would suffer a lot more from seeing a sick mom in a feather bed that they would have to take care of. I believe that what I will leave to my children is the image of a free, determined woman who is not afraid. "

On the contrary, she says, having fixed the date of her death now allows her to live more fully. "If you do not think about death, then life is monotonous. For now, assisted suicide is still illegal in France. This is criminal law provocation to suicide and is punishable by three years imprisonment and 45,000 euros fine. It is therefore in Switzerland that she will go when the time comes. There, the practice has been legal since 1899, it is the patient himself who ingests or has an infusion of a lethal substance
Image Source: 1
GH.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54