My simple lunch, gathered from my garden with no added ingredients 今天的簡易午餐 自己種的有機食物steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Today's Lunch:

  • Malabar spinach
  • Longevity Spinach
  • Sweet potato leaves
  • Sweet potato
  • Malanga
  • Grapefruit

They are not only nutritious but also delicious! Maybe my taste buds have changed over the years. :-)

Over the course of last 2 years after my father past away from a heart attack, I started changing my diet. I eliminated as much as possible red meat, dairy products, added sugar and salt. I started growing organic vegetables in my garden and gathering them as a major source of food I eat. I learn to taste the real flavors of food instead of the added flavor. (organically grown food taste better because of dense nutrients)

My family has a history of high blood pressure and high cholesterol. Nobody from my grandparents down to my generation is exempt from taking medication before he/she even reaches 50 years old. My blood pressure and cholesterol tended to be high and the doctor had already recommended me taking medication. I didn't want to and instead try to change my lifestyle to lower them.

My diet and working in the garden have worked for me! Not only did they lower my blood pressure and cholesterol back to normal, but also help me lose 25 pounds!

20171109_132445.jpg
Greens: Malabar spinach, Longevity Spinach, Sweet potato leaves

20171109_135154.jpg
Energy Food: Sweet potato, Malanga

20171109_134921.jpg
Fruit: Grapefruit

今天的午餐:

馬拉巴菠菜
長壽菠菜
紅薯葉
甘藷
小芋頭
葡萄柚

他們不僅營養而且美味!也許我的味覺在過去幾年中有所改變。 :-)

在父親因心髒病發作過世的兩年來,我開始改變飲食習慣。我盡可能地消除了紅肉,乳製品,添加糖和鹽。我開始在花園種植有機蔬菜,並把它們作為我的主要食物來源。我學會品嚐食物的真正味道,而不是添加調味料。 (由於營養豐富,有機食物的天然味道比無機食物好)

我的家人有高血壓和高膽固醇的歷史。從我的祖父母到我這一代,沒有人可以在50歲之前免於服藥。我的血壓和膽固醇都很高,醫生已經建議我服用藥物。我不想,而是試著改變我的生活方式,來降低他們。

我的飲食和在花園里工作,總算有用!不但降低了我的血壓和膽固醇,還幫助我減輕了11公斤!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cheneats! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50