"Whatever Your Mind Can Conceive And Believe, It Can Achieve - Napoleon Hill"

in #health6 years ago

This is a blog post of how I managed to finish 3 workouts in half a day.

My friends and coaches called me crazy for trying this last Saturday, February 24. I'd like to put my self at its limits and see if I'll be able to survive three different workouts (this is consecutive with only 30 mins - an hour intervals). Keep in mind that my previous post narrates how I survived the super pilates in Lagree the day before this adventure. Hihihi. So yes I am sore from my arms, core down to my legs. Woohoo!

I started my morning with a 9am Pilates class at Onelife Private Studio in Legaspi. Of all who signed up for the class, I was the only one who showed up --- which made it a one on one session with Senior Coach Chris and Coach Che. They gave me tough variations and yes that first workout made me sweat right away! It was a fun workout with them because we were laughing at how Chris reminisce the workout variations that Che gave him when he was still learning pilates. Che has been teaching Pilates for 20 years now while Chris really is from the yogi stand point.

IMG_4538.JPG
Photo sesh right after the workout before I moved on to my second workout of the day.
First workout of the day

I immediately booked an Uber to Focus Athletics where Nike Training Club is being held. It is located in Pasong Tamo near Alphaland. I got out of OLS at 10am and NTC starts at 10:30am. I couldn't miss the workout because it's theme for the day is NTC Athlete featuring workouts by athlete Chloe Kim! Mostly NTC will test your endurance and strength and with that session, we used our body weights but it's harder than I thought it is! Imagine my sweat with all those push ups and planks and side planks and squat jumps and burpees! (many more to mention) Nonetheless, I loved it. I love a very good workout. I love feeling sore.

IMG_4548.JPG
NTC Athletes represent!

IMG_4552.JPG
Nike Running Club pacer --- Avic (Training to be an NTC coach too!), me, and our hyper beast coach Lian Melegrito. Funny how we were all wearing the same nike sportsbra with just different colors. Cray right?!

The NTC usually ends within an hour but I think I stayed for another 15minutes or so for photo session and just random chat with fellow NTC- goers. I also had a hard time booking Uber because it's a very busy time and I thought I won't make it to my Barre3 class at 12:30pm but I did and I'm so happy.

It's my first time to try Barre3 and it's called Barre3 because it's a fusion of Ballet, Pilates and Yoga. The movements are slow and controlled as well same with pilates but minus the reformer and more of body weights. The movements are graceful but there were sets that I couldn't execute properly because it's hard and I'm partly tired too.

IMG_4579.JPG
Barre3 studio inside The Spa in R3 Level Rockwell Powerplant Mall

I've always dreamt of being a ballerina but I think I'm too old for it. Nonetheless being in a barre studio makes me happy somehow because in a way I feel like I am a ballerina too! hihihihi.

IMG_4573.JPG
Me and Coach Raech who happens to be an instructor in OLS too! I love her

To give you guys more insights about Barre3, since this is less popular than HIIT/Circuit Training (NTC) and pilates, I collated these information:


Barre3: when Ballet Barre meets yoga & pilates

THE B3 STORY
A 60-minute total body workout

Sadie Lincoln, a celebrity fitness expert and creator of barre3, combines her favorite techniques featuring a unique sequence where every second counts for fast body-shaping results, improved core strength, and long-term postural benefits.

In the Philippines, Barre3 was introduced by The Spa Wellness Director, Tanya Tan after falling in love with the
workout. The first Barre3 studio was launched in 2008 at The Spa Wellness at the Fort,
followed by Alabang in 2009. Two barre3 studios were added in 2010 located in Eastwood and Rockwell. Just recently, its fifth studio was opened in the metropolis at their The Spa Wellness TriNoma branch. Opening soon, Shangri-la and Greenhills Promenade.

The studio set-up has 3 corners of the wall with ballet barres, which is essential in the work out together with yoga mats, yoga straps, dumbbells and fit balls. The cork flooring is both soft and sturdy, which protects the spine and joints during positions.

THE B3 CLASSES
Low-Impact.
Strength Building.
Mind Centering.

What is Barre3

Our unique 3-step sequence creates the strength of an athlete with the long, lean, graceful lines of a dancer.

Isometric holds to align and strengthen combined with small range of motion to get deep into the muscles until failure.
Low impact dynamic movement to energize and elevate the heart rate.
Seamless recovery stretch to elongate and prepare the body.
Barre3 evolves the dancer’s workout by combining the grace of the ballet barre with the wisdom of yoga and the strength of Pilates. Barre3 classes are set to an upbeat soundtrack and follow a vigorous pace moving through a sequence of postures designed to shape and lift the entire body.

The 3 in barre3 symbolizes balance, a core value of our practice, business and life.


I survived the 3 consecutive workouts with energy to roam around the Powerplant mall and grabbed a quick lunch at Yabu. I deserved it right? :)

So I realized that if you really put your mind and soul in it, nothing is impossible. Sure there are moments where I want to give up and stop the workout because I've done enough but you know what I tell my mind?

"No, Abby. You can still do this. You can push and slay this. You're not a quitter and you have goals to achieve."

The title I chose for this blog post really sums this up. Whatever your mind can conceive (Me thinking I can finish 3 workouts in half a day) --- it can achieve. ( I did it right?) OH and btw, I came from work that night and so I did it all with no SLEEP yet /wink wink/

I hope this serves as an inspiration and motivation that you guys can do this too. I'm not saying you guys should workout for three consecutive times every day because we don't have the leisure of time and money to do such. But I wanted to let you guys know that we should love ourselves by giving it the workout it so needs and deserves.

Wishing you all a happy week ahead! :)

xoxo,
Abby

P.S. reposted this because I clicked the upvote :)

Sort:  

Your a beast! Good work Abby!

Thank you so much my dear! Just glad overall I survived! Not gonna do that again though. hihihihih

Great job! I totally agree with the quote above. It's amazing what your body can achieve once you put your mind to it. Congrats, Good job, many good wishes sent your way!

Thank you at thehalfrepper! Amazing how our body can do wonders if we only take time to discover it :)

I think you already have a lot of stamina to be able to do that. That's amazing! @cestlabby

Thank you Jerome! I’m still a work in progress ;)

Barre3 is much harder than it looks. Tried it once & made me really core sore 😂

Oh my definitely!!! It looks easy but boy I was really struggling!

Looks to be paying off 🧐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49