You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Garden - Organic farming

in #health7 years ago

I love the idea of self-watering gardens. Mine will take a little more planning as I have about an acre of gardens, fruit trees, fruit vines, vegetables and other small fruit plants. Watering them now almost takes up to a half day! Nice garden by the way. Food always tastes better when it comes straight from the garden to the table.

Sort:  

Wow can I come live with you? :P
Yes it is very rewarding growing your own food! You also know exactly where it has been.

It sounds like you have a lot of planning to do, but once you get it done, sounds like it could be a convenient and efficient way to water.

I have noticed, if it takes too long to water a section, i.e the flow of water is too low, then the water will be be absorbed very deep, which is not a bad thing, but it takes a long time for the water to spread horizontally across the soil. So watch out for that!

I will. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47