You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I can do it, you can do it too! (How I lost 34 kg)

in #health6 years ago

The most important thing in this post is to love yourself. Gotta really internalize it & then you can make decisions for true benefits instead of past emotions & temporary relief. I lost about 60lbs when I was 20, have kept it off, but took about 16 years later to figure out how to love myself & really try to be healthy inside & out

Sort:  

Hey dear @ceattlestretch! :)
What an amazing comment, thank you very much for your personal and great feedback! You can be very proud of yourself! For me it also took many years to love myself and really understand the reasons why I wasn't able to do so before and how to make self-love a lifestyle instead just a nice sounding word.

It's so true that it is important to let go of our past emotions and overcome an only temporary relief. Healing ourselves always starts with self-love as if you don't love yourself you can't really care for yourself on a deep and emotional level.
So great to read you had so much success in finding your way, reaching your goals and knowing about your own value and start loving yourself! :)

Your comment really made me smile!

I wish you all the best for future! :)

Keep going your way of (self-) love! :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44