You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 72-hour Coconut Water Fast in the Name of Science and Health!

in #health7 years ago

I like to do some intermittent fasting, but not for three days. I think with my activity level, three days would be really tough to pull off.

When I do an IF day, I will still drink green tea, and that helps a lot with the caffeine withdrawals.

I don't think I could do the coconut fast, because I friggin hate coconut water.

Kudos to you for doing this, and thanks for spreading awareness about the benefits of fasting. Great article and great links too.

Sort:  

Thank you @cavemanrob! I'm researching the topic more! I was actually surprised how easy it was the three days. But three was enough though! I will look into IF too! Have you ever tried the coconut water straight from coconut? Not quite the same thing as buying it in a carton in the store. Thanks for your input and sharing your experience with me! Much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67