You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Multi-Billion Dollar Business Of Insecurity - Whitening Creams 4 Asians & Tanning Sprays 4 Caucasians!

in #health7 years ago

I never knew about this desire to "look white" in Asia. It is interesting how different West and East are. I feel like everyone in Europe and US is always trying to look tanned and not the opposite. and I have to admit that me myself, I can't deny that I prefer to look tanned

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment @catieleta! Actually the methodology of marketing is the same across our nations, they just market the unattainable to us regardless of how we look. Having spent half my life in Asia and the other half in Europe I completely understand your viewpoint! From a European perspective I was considered lucky because I have naturally tanned skin. Corporations market insecurity to us whatever our skin-tone. There is no profit in telling us we are naturally beautiful! This is a shame but I hope with Steemit we can help solve this problem! =)
Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43